top of page

The New Greenwalk

Greetings everyone! This is the first update post of the new Greenwalk website. A lot has changed at Greewalk since early 2020 because of - you know - a global pandemic. So, as the new manager and, at least for now, only member of the Greewalk team, I would like to share the plan and future of this project. This is my first experience managing a business, so I'm hoping the learning curve will be a steep one :P

Before Covid, Greenwalk was mostly known for its jeep tours in Sintra, Alentejo and other places. We also did e-bike tours as well as hikes and walking tours. However, the initial costs and ever-changing rules regarding circulation and restrictions motivated by the pandemic or other reasons make jeep and bike tours an unviable option at this stage. Therefore, I will be focusing exclusively on walking tours and trying to make Greenwalk a brand associated with excellence in that space. In the future, if the circumstances are right, jeeps and bikes might make a comeback, but for now, the "walk" part of our brand name will be our phylosophy.

As of right now (December 2021) Greenwalk is already offering guided walk tours in Sintra, Lisbon and the Atlantic coast. These were the most popular walking tours we used to do.

I plan on creating new tours in 2022 for Cascais, Belém and possibly another area. I will keep everyone posted about these here on the site.

Finally, concerning this blog section of the website, I plan on using it for updates on tours and other business announcements but also as a place to post my own articles, photos, etc as a way to show you my passion for Portugal's history and culture and, hopefully, make you want to find out more about this unique country.

With that being said, I wish you all happy holidays and a wonderful new year.

João Varanda, Greenwalk CEO

In Pena Park (Sintra) with the Pena Palace in the background
João Varanda, Tour Guide

137 visualizações

Posts recentes

Ver tudo
bottom of page